All business schools / IIM Lucknow IPMX

2027-28 applications open

IIM Lucknow IPMX

IIM Lucknow's one-year, full-time IPMX at its Noida campus, not a two-year PGP. IIM Lucknow says the final status, degree or diploma, is not yet settled. The student count is the Class of 2027 and the pay is the Class of 2026. The class, the money, the dates, the application and the interview, in one place.

--
days to the next deadline
104
students in the class
₹27 lakh
median pay, Class of 2026
1 year
full-time, Noida

Last updated 4th Nov 2026

01 · Class profile

Who is in the IIM Lucknow IPMX class

Status. IIM Lucknow says it is working with other IIMs to address the concerns of the MHRD about the IPMX, and that the final status of the programme, Degree or Diploma, depends on the outcome. This page covers the one-year IPMX only.

104
students
about 8 yrs
avg experience
29
women
36%
from premier institutes

Class of 2027 (IPMX-19), as IIM Lucknow's flyer and brochure label it: the 2026-27 batch, started in April 2026. IIM Lucknow prints the gender split as counts only: 75 men and 29 women. It prints 36% as the share from IITs, NITs and other premier institutes.

Read from an image on IIM Lucknow's page, so small figures may carry a reading error. IIM Lucknow has not published a profile for the 2027-28 class, which it says has about 110 seats.

Number of students by work experience

5 to 8 yrs
70
8 to 11 yrs
21
11+ yrs
13

Number of students in each band, as printed on the flyer. The flyer shows no band below 5 years, although IIM Lucknow's entry rule is at least 4 years (section 07).

Industry of the class (share of students)

Banking, finance, insurance
17%
IT and ITeS
15%
Real estate and infrastructure
11%
Automobile and aerospace
10%
Consulting
9%
Healthcare
8%
Oil and gas
7%
Government and defence
5%
Education and edtech
5%
Manufacturing
5%
Energy
3%
Other
6%

Share of the batch by industry, as printed on the flyer. The printed shares add to 101%. IIM Lucknow does not say what Other includes.

Function of the class (share of students)

Ops, logistics, supply chain
16%
Finance and accounting
12%
Project, programme mgmt
12%
Sales and marketing
10%
Strategy
10%
Technology
10%
Product management
9%
Consulting
7%
Analytics and data science
6%
Engineering and maintenance
2%
Others
9%

Share of the batch by function, as printed on the flyer. The printed shares add to 103%.

IIM Lucknow's programme page says the programme admits people from the private sector, public sector, government departments and NGOs, with backgrounds that include medicine, architecture, engineering, defence, civil service and entrepreneurship.

Test scores

TestAverageMedianRange
GMATNot publishedNot publishedNot published
GRENot publishedNot publishedNot published

IIM Lucknow does not publish GMAT or GRE figures for the class on the pages we read, and its programme page says no minimum GMAT or GRE score is specified. It does not publish nationality or academic-background splits on the pages we read.

Where do you sit in this class? Enter your score, experience and profile and see your position and interview risk.

Check my chances

02 · Placements

Where IIM Lucknow IPMX graduates go

₹27 lakh
median CTC
₹27.65 lakh
average CTC
92
campus offers
29
companies

Class of 2026 (IPMX-18), from IIM Lucknow's Final Placement Report, uploaded on 28th Apr 2026 with data as of 15th Apr 2026.

The class had 114 students, 108 seeking employment and 6 who opted out of placement because their company sponsored them. IPMX-19 (Class of 2027) has no placement report yet.

IIM Lucknow's report defines pay as CTC in lakh per annum, excluding joining bonus, retention bonus and ESOP. It calls the second figure 'Average', not mean.

The report counts 92 job offers from the campus process and 8 from other means, such as off-campus offers and re-joining the parent organisation (100 in all, our sum). It says 29 companies made the final offers. 8 students had no employment as of 15th Apr 2026.

Pay figures in the report (CTC, lakh per annum)

MeasureAmount
Median CTC₹27 lakh
Average CTC₹27.65 lakh
Average CTC of the top 10%₹37.89 lakh
Average CTC of the top 50%₹31.56 lakh

It does not publish a highest salary or a response rate on the page we read.

around 39%
in first week
around 79%
changed function
54%
average increase
around 35%
first-time hirers

Per the report: around 39% of the batch secured placements in the first week of placements; around 79% of students shifted from their previous function or role, and 78% of them transitioned from their previous industries; around 35% of companies hired from IPMX for the first time.

The 54% is the report's average increase from pre-MBA to post-MBA CTC.

Industry mix in the report (share)

Consulting
35%
IT
25%
ITeS
12%
BFSI
11%
Data analytics
10%
Logistics and transport
3%
Infrastructure
1%
Education
1%
Power and energy
1%

Share of the report's Industry Mix, as printed. The report does not say whether the base is offers or students. The printed shares add to 99%.

Functional mix in the report (share)

Consulting
24%
Strategy and mgt. consulting
16%
Project management
15%
Product management
11%
Sales, business development
10%
Analytics and digital strategy
9%
Supply chain and operations
9%
Program management
3%
Finance
1%
Marketing
1%

Share of the report's Functional Mix, as printed. The report does not say whether the base is offers or students. The printed shares add to 99%.

The report shows these names as logos under 'some of the leading recruiters': Accenture, Accordion, CRIF, Delhivery, EXL, Genpact, GEP, HSBC, ICICI Bank, Incedo, Infosys, LTIMindtree, McKinsey & Company, MCO (MyComplianceOffice), Persistent and PwC. It gives no offer counts per employer.

Roles in the report's wording include Sr. Consultant, Manager, AVP, Sr. Manager, Product Owner, Product Manager, Engagement Manager, Technology Consultant, Director and Vice President.

The report says the rolling placement process began in the first week of November 2025 at Noida in hybrid (virtual and campus) mode. IIM Lucknow's reports page also lists earlier reports, for the Class of 2025 and back to 2019.

The Careers tab of the programme page says IIM Lucknow does not disclose placement statistics as a matter of policy, yet the school publishes this report. This page uses the report.

03 · Fees and scholarships

What it costs, and how to pay less

₹26 lakh
programme fee
₹5,000
application fee
₹3 lakh
first instalment
₹5.75 lakh
later instalments

Fees for IPMX 2027-28, in rupees, from the programme page. IIM Lucknow's fee text does not mention GST or any tax, so we show the amounts as printed.

What you pay

ItemAmount
Programme fee₹26 lakh
Refundable caution money₹20,000
Alumni membership fee₹5,000
Application fee, paid online and non-refundable₹5,000

IIM Lucknow says the programme fee includes tuition, course material, basic accommodation (a single room with a shared washroom), food, computing and networking, library, career counselling, students' activities, convocation, and the academic inputs, visa and stay for the overseas module.

It does not include airfare, or boarding and incidentals (local transport, internet, telephone, stationery) during the overseas module. Rooms with an attached toilet, and furnished rooms, cost extra.

Instalments

InstalmentAmountWhen
First₹3 lakhLast date 10th Jan 2027 (Round 1), 8th Feb 2027 (Round 2), 5th Mar 2027 (Round 3)
Second₹5.75 lakh, plus ₹20,000 caution money, ₹5,000 alumni fee and any extra accommodation chargesSecond week of Mar 2027 (Rounds 1 and 2), last week of Mar 2027 (Round 3), tentative
Third₹5.75 lakhSecond week of May 2027, tentative
Fourth₹5.75 lakhSecond week of Sep 2027, tentative
Fifth₹5.75 lakhSecond week of Dec 2027, tentative

IIM Lucknow does not name a separate acceptance deposit on the page we read; the first instalment is the first payment it lists.

IIM Lucknow says a last date of withdrawal is announced with the offer. If you withdraw by it, a ₹30,000 processing fee is kept and the rest is refunded. After that date nothing is refunded, there is no refund once classes start, and after joining all instalments are non-refundable.

IIM Lucknow says a deferment request will be considered in 'VERY EXCEPTIONAL circumstances', with a final decision taken after the programme starts. An admission offer does not carry to the next year; you must apply again.

Scholarships and loans

ItemWhat IIM Lucknow says
ScholarshipsIts FAQ answers 'Is there any scholarship available?' with 'NO'. It does not publish a share of students on aid.
Education loansState Bank of India has provided education loans to past and current IPMX batches. IIM Lucknow does not process loans and plays no role between you and the bank.

Want to know where you stand? Check your chances before you apply.

Check my chances

04 · Rounds and deadlines

Which round, and by when

IIM Lucknow calls its rounds phases. The cards are numbered Round 1 to Round 3 for Phase 1 to Phase 3. The class starts in the first week of April 2027 in all three. Deadlines are at 5:00 pm. IIM Lucknow marks its dates as tentative and subject to change by the Admission Office. The tags on the cards and the countdown are our reading of each deadline against today's date, not IIM Lucknow's wording.

Round 1
2nd Sep 2026
Interviews:
24th Oct 2026 (Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai) and 1st Nov 2026 (Noida)
Decision:
Nov 2026
Round 2
30th Nov 2026
Interviews:
Jan 2027
Decision:
Jan 2027
Round 3
20th Jan 2027
Interviews:
Feb 2027
Decision:
Mar 2027

Other dates by round

RoundApplications openShortlist announcedFirst instalment due
Round 120th Jul 202617th Sep 202610th Jan 2027
Round 23rd Sep 202610th Dec 20268th Feb 2027
Round 31st Dec 202631st Jan 20275th Mar 2027

The programme page prints the Noida interview date of 1st Nov 2026 without the asterisk that marks the other dates as tentative. Phase 2 interview venues are not stated. IIM Lucknow does not say that the Round 1 interviews took place; by today's date the dates have passed (our reading).

IIM Lucknow's pages differ: its 2027-28 brochure gives 18th Oct 2026 for the Phase 3 announcement and months only for the Phase 2 and 3 shortlists. This page uses the programme page, updated on 8th Oct 2026.

If you applied in Round 1 (or 2), were shortlisted for the writing test and interview, and were not selected, you cannot apply in a later round.

If you were not shortlisted, you may apply in the next round with an improved score; if you did not appear, you may apply in the next round. Both are subject to the eligibility criteria and that round's deadline.

Not sure which round to aim for? We look at your file and tell you.

Check my chances

05 · Clubs and activities

Life outside class

IIM Lucknow does not list club names or a club count for IPMX on the pages we read. Its student interest clubs page is one paragraph and its extra-curricular page names three events. Both pages show a last-updated date of 14th Jun 2019, so treat them as dated.

Clubs and committees

ClubWhat they do
Student interest clubsIIM Lucknow says there are always people who share your passion 'from music to financial reporting, from sports to reading', and that these clubs give like-minded people a platform to band together. It names no individual club and lists peer-to-peer mentoring as one channel.
Placement CommitteeThe Class of 2026 placement report names 8 members of its Placement Committee. It does not say who they are or describe its activities.

Events and series

EventWhat it is
PravaahThe inter-corporate sports tournament.
ShubhaarambhThe traditional IPMX welcome party.
UdyamNational-level B-school competitions and panel discussions.
NostalgiaAn annual alumni connect event at IIM Lucknow that honours distinguished IPMX alumni and lets current students meet them. The networking page, last updated in 2019, says there are over 550 alumni.
Leadership Talk SeriesIndustry experts, academic luminaries and entrepreneurs speak across the year on technical and soft skills.

The Class of 2027 flyer also lists a Leadership Talk Series and Business Conclave, and Live Projects and Case Competitions, on its industry-academia calendar from June to January.

Learning outside class

ItemWhat it is
International immersionA core component in Term 3 worth 2 credits, at a partner school in Europe or East Asia for 2 to 3 weeks, with courses, short workshops, industry leader interactions and industry visits. The 2026-27 calendar shows it from 24th Aug to 12th Sep 2026. The brochure says the nineteenth batch (Class of 2027) visited IESEG School of Management, Paris; the programme page's older text names the 18th batch, and this page uses the brochure.
WorkshopsThe brochure lists past workshop topics including leadership, data analytics, corporate social responsibility, six-sigma, sports marketing and entrepreneurship.
Course of Independent StudyIn Term 4 you may take a one-credit course on any topic of interest in place of an elective.

The fee covers academic inputs, visa and stay for the overseas module. You pay airfare, boarding and incidentals yourself.

IIM Lucknow says the Noida campus covers 20 acres in Sector 62, with a library, computer centre, classroom block, hostels, Wi-Fi and indoor and outdoor games facilities.

06 · Process

From application to decision

  1. Step 1: apply online

    Fill in and submit the online form, upload your documents and pay the ₹5,000 application fee.

    IIM Lucknow says applications are online only, from a computer or laptop and not a mobile device, and that nothing can be changed after you submit.

  2. Step 2: recommendation lettersBy the round deadline

    Your two referees submit their letters online, directly to the admissions office.

    IIM Lucknow says an application without the letters is incomplete and letters cannot be submitted separately.

  3. Step 3: shortlistSee section 04

    Shortlisting for the writing test and interview is on GMAT or GRE scores. IIM Lucknow says a minimum cut-off will be decided and only candidates above it are called.

    Only shortlisted and selected candidates are told.

  4. Step 4: writing test and interview

    The Writing Ability Test and the Personal Interview are scheduled together.

    IIM Lucknow does not publish the number of interviews, their length or the panel.

  5. Step 5: decision

    The offer of admission is based on your final score: GMAT or GRE 30%, academic and professional profile 30%, writing test 10% and personal interview 30%. Selected candidates are told by email.

    IIM Lucknow's FAQ answers 'NO' to whether feedback on an application or interview is provided on request, and its application form says no correspondence will be entertained about non-selection.

  6. After the offerBy the first instalment date

    Pay the first instalment of ₹3 lakh by the date for your round. The class starts in the first week of April 2027.

    IIM Lucknow does not mention a waitlist process on the pages we read.

07 · What you need

What goes into the application

1. Eligibility

A bachelor's degree (10+2+3 or 4 years) in any discipline with at least 50% marks or an equivalent CGPA. A 2-year graduation does not qualify. You need at least 4 years of full-time work experience after graduation, counted as on 31st Mar 2027; undergraduate internships do not count. IIM Lucknow says the programme is open to all nationalities and that there is no upper age limit.

IIM Lucknow's pages differ: its eligibility text, application form page and brochure say 4 years. The Careers tab on the programme page still says a minimum of 5 years. This page uses 4 years.

2. GMAT or GRE

A valid GMAT or GRE score is required, taken at a test centre. Online and at-home tests are not accepted. The score must be valid until the last date of application, and IIM Lucknow uses your highest score in the valid period. Send the official score card, or the test-taker copy if the official one has not arrived. The codes are GMAT J39-VT-55 and GRE 4988. IIM Lucknow's FAQ says the requirement cannot be waived, even in exceptional circumstances. It names only the GMAT and GRE.

IIM Lucknow says no minimum GMAT or GRE score is specified. It does not say which GMAT edition it accepts on the page we read.

3. Two letters of recommendation

Both letters are mandatory. You enter each referee's name, phone and email in the online application; the option appears at the Preview step. They receive an email and submit the letter online. IIM Lucknow prefers one from your current employer or someone who can judge your job performance. If you own a company, it suggests a client, supplier or professional colleague. If you do not want your current manager told, it suggests a former line manager or supervisor, or a customer, supplier or professional colleague.

Letters are due by the last date of application for the round and cannot be sent separately. Once saved, the recommender details cannot be changed. IIM Lucknow does not publish recommendation questions or a format.

4. Written work

IIM Lucknow's application has no essay, statement of purpose or short-answer question on the pages we read. The written element is the Writing Ability Test (WAT), which carries 10% of the final score and is scheduled together with the interview for shortlisted candidates.

IIM Lucknow does not publish the WAT topic, length or time limit, a CV upload rule, an English test requirement or a video or recorded assessment on the pages we read.

5. Work experience entries and documents

List only full-time paid work after your bachelor's degree, most recent first, with job title, company and dates. Freelance, training or project work done as a curricular requirement is not counted. Documents to upload: a 4.5 x 3.5 cm photo and a signature (jpg), the GMAT or GRE score PDF, SSC and HSC mark sheets and certificates, bachelor's mark sheets and degree (and post-graduation if any), experience and relieving letters with your first and last salary slips, an SC, ST or disability certificate if it applies, and the fee receipt. IIM Lucknow says not to upload appointment or joining letters.

Shortlisted candidates bring original documents to the interview. Candidates abroad show originals at registration.

08 · What IIM Lucknow wants

How IIM Lucknow reads your file

IIM Lucknow publishes how it weighs each part of your file. The final score for the 2027-28 batch is built from four parts.

IIM Lucknow looks atIn plain words
GMAT or GRE score (30%)Your valid test score. It also decides who is called to the writing test and interview, above a cut-off that IIM Lucknow says it will set.
Academic and professional profile (30%)IIM Lucknow does not break this down.
Writing Ability Test (10%)A written test scheduled together with the interview.
Personal Interview (30%)The interview, scheduled together with the writing test.

IIM Lucknow's FAQ says the GMAT or GRE score is one of the criteria for evaluating a candidate, and that other criteria include the personal interview, professional experience and leadership role, among many others.

The brochure says the programme is for business professionals with intellectual curiosity, leadership potential and the determination to succeed.

It also names executives who wish to start ventures, candidates who want to run family-owned businesses, sponsored candidates seeking leadership skills, technical experts wishing to revitalise their career, and candidates preparing for top management roles.

IIM Lucknow says it encourages applications from SC and ST candidates, women and persons with disabilities. It says sponsored candidates follow the same process and have no reserved seats.

See how your file reads against these parts before you spend weeks on the application.

Check my chances

09 · Interview questions

What IIM Lucknow asks in its application

IIM Lucknow does not publish its interview questions, and we hold no candidate accounts of its IPMX interview. So this page lists no interview questions. The rows show what IIM Lucknow publishes about what it asks you for and how it scores each part.

TopicHow it was asked
Your GMAT or GRE score30% of the final score, and the basis for the shortlist. IIM Lucknow says only candidates above a cut-off, decided later, are called.
Your academic and professional profile30% of the final score. IIM Lucknow does not say how this 30% is scored. The application asks for your degree and school mark sheets, your full-time paid work entries (job title, company, dates), and experience and relieving letters with first and last salary slips.
Two letters of recommendationReferees enter the letter online. IIM Lucknow does not publish the questions.
The Writing Ability Test10% of the final score, scheduled together with the interview. IIM Lucknow does not publish the topic, length or time limit.
The Personal Interview30% of the final score. IIM Lucknow does not publish the interview questions, length or panel.

These are IIM Lucknow's published application items, not interview questions. We do not show how likely any topic is, because we have no accounts to base it on.

Practise answering under time. Timed mock interviews with written feedback.

Practise with Dual-Edge

10 · Interview experience

What IIM Lucknow says the interview is like

What IIM Lucknow says

TopicWhat to expect
Who is calledCandidates shortlisted on GMAT or GRE scores, above a minimum cut-off that IIM Lucknow says it will decide. Only shortlisted and selected candidates are told.
FormatThe Writing Ability Test and the Personal Interview are scheduled together. Round 1 interviews were scheduled for 24th Oct 2026 in Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Kolkata and Mumbai, and 1st Nov 2026 in Noida. Its FAQ says interviews would be held in major metros depending on the regional spread of candidates.
Candidates abroadIts FAQ says the WAT and PI may be conducted online for candidates based abroad, and that overseas candidates may get tele-conferencing or video-conferencing, subject to conditions.
WeightThe interview is 30% of the final score and the writing test is 10%.
After the interviewSelected candidates are told by email. IIM Lucknow's FAQ answers 'NO' to feedback on request, and its application form says no correspondence will be entertained about non-selection.
Not publishedThe number of interviews, their length, the panel, the questions, and the WAT topic, length and time limit.

What candidates report

We hold no candidate accounts of the IIM Lucknow IPMX interview, so this page reports none. Treat the table above, from IIM Lucknow's own programme page, as what IIM Lucknow has published so far.

11 · FAQs

Questions students ask about IIM Lucknow IPMX

Is there a minimum GMAT or GRE score for IIM Lucknow IPMX?

IIM Lucknow says no minimum score is specified. A valid GMAT or GRE score taken at a test centre is required. Shortlisting for the writing test and interview is on these scores, and IIM Lucknow says a minimum cut-off will be decided and only candidates above it are called. The score carries 30% of the final score.

How much work experience do I need for IPMX?

At least 4 years of full-time work experience after graduation, counted as on 31st Mar 2027, according to IIM Lucknow's eligibility text, application form page and brochure. The Careers tab on the programme page still says 5 years. Undergraduate internships do not count.

Does IIM Lucknow IPMX have essays or a statement of purpose?

Not on the pages we read. The written element is the Writing Ability Test, which carries 10% of the final score and is scheduled together with the interview. IIM Lucknow does not publish the topic, length or time limit.

How is the final score worked out?

For the 2027-28 batch, GMAT or GRE counts for 30%, the academic and professional profile for 30%, the Writing Ability Test for 10% and the Personal Interview for 30%. The offer of admission is based on this final score.

Which round should I apply in?

IIM Lucknow's FAQ says there is no advantage in applying early. If you are shortlisted in one round and not selected, you cannot apply in a later round. Round 2 closes on 30th Nov 2026 at 5:00 pm and Round 3 on 20th Jan 2027 at 5:00 pm. IIM Lucknow marks all dates as tentative.

How is the IIM Lucknow IPMX interview run?

The Writing Ability Test and the Personal Interview are scheduled together, for candidates shortlisted on their test score. Round 1 interviews were scheduled for Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai and Noida. IIM Lucknow's FAQ says the WAT and PI may be conducted online for candidates based abroad, and that overseas candidates may get tele-conferencing or video-conferencing, subject to conditions. It does not publish the length or panel.

How much does IIM Lucknow IPMX cost?

The 2027-28 programme fee is ₹26 lakh, plus refundable caution money of ₹20,000 and an alumni membership fee of ₹5,000. The application fee is ₹5,000. The fee includes basic accommodation, food and the visa and stay for the overseas module, and excludes airfare. IIM Lucknow's fee text does not mention GST.

Can I get a scholarship or a loan for IPMX?

IIM Lucknow's FAQ answers 'NO' to whether any scholarship is available. State Bank of India has provided education loans to past and current IPMX batches, but IIM Lucknow does not process loans and plays no role between you and the bank.

Is IPMX a degree, and how long is it?

It is a one-year, full-time, residential programme at the Noida campus. IIM Lucknow says it is working with other IIMs to address the concerns of the MHRD about the programme, and that the final status (Degree or Diploma) depends on the outcome. The programme page lists 23.5 credits and 745 total classroom contact hours, which it says include 40 hours of non-credit workshops. The flyer says 700+ hours of class interaction and 50+ hours of workshops.

What are the pay and jobs like after IPMX?

IIM Lucknow's report for the Class of 2026 (IPMX-18) shows median CTC of ₹27 lakh and average CTC of ₹27.65 lakh, excluding joining bonus, retention bonus and ESOP. The report counts 92 job offers from the campus process and 8 from other means, and says 29 companies made the final offers. Consulting is the largest bar in its Industry Mix, at 35%. The Class of 2027 has no report yet.

Walk in knowing what to expect. Expert-led mock interviews that follow up on your answers.

Practise with Dual-Edge

Know your chances. Practise the room.

Start with a free look at where your profile stands for IIM Lucknow IPMX, then rehearse the interview with someone who will push back.

Check my chances See Dual-Edge interview practice